Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Few questions

joey_cjoey_c Member Posts: 1
I am new to CAD and onshape so I have a few questions

1- how can I manually set dimensions 
2- how can I transform the shapen when I am done constructing it?

I am using the mobile version. 

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    john_mcclaryjohn_mcclary Member, Developers Posts: 3,896 PRO
    edited April 2017
    what do you mean by manually set dimensions
    dimensions are inherently manual.

The dim command is located in the sketch tools menu, and is only accessible if you are currently editing a sketch

It is good practice to draw your part in it's final position, rather than drawing it, then moving it later.
    But sometimes a transform is necessary... There is a "Transform" feature in the feature menu, you have many transform options to choose from
    including:
    by line (either select an edge of a part, or sketch a line and use it as the direction and distance you desire, perfect for keeping your transform's related)
    by distance XYZ
    Rotate
    Scale
    etc..

If you want to transform your sketch lines while editing a sketch, select what you want to move, then press hold and drag one of the points, it will follow your finger in the XY direction.

If you need to rotate a sketch, this can be tricky in the mobile version: