Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

VR Nose Shield

ben_freyben_frey Member Posts: 8
edited September 2017 in Drawings
Hello everyone,

I have been using Onshape for a couple of months now but still struggle with some difficult features. I've been working on a VR headset project and have been struggling to find the best way to create a little nose piece cover with complex features. I've attached a screenshot of what I'm trying to accomplish, and also a older screen shot of my previous version that I did with a simple revolve.

Thanks,
Ben

Comments

• NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 5,307
    Hi Ben, is this model public? If so please post a link. You can try either loft of fill. It's difficult to see from the image what final shape you are looking for. 
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEAI
  • ben_freyben_frey Member Posts: 8
    NeilCooke said:
    Hi Ben, is this model public? If so please post a link. You can try either loft of fill. It's difficult to see from the image what final shape you are looking for. 
    I made a example doc of what I'm trying to accomplish. Sorry that it is messy and not all lines are coincident. Thanks

edited September 2017
    This will work but how do I get all edge faces parallel with my main sketch? So new part "lays flat"?