Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

connection speed to server

sergei_nesterovsergei_nesterov Member Posts: 43 ✭✭
I am in Russia. I'm studying Onshape, I'm making small details. With the number of features about 26 units, noticeable slowdowns appear in the program's operation. So the question arises, Onshape only works on one server? , can there be an option to choose a server? Is there any way to speed up the data processing?

Comments

• jakeramsleyjakeramsley Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 657
    Hi sergei_nesterov,

I would recommend going to the 'System check' page to get a quick assessment of your setup and connection.  As part of it, it will tell you which region you connect to.

For example, my check page:

Jake Ramsley

Director of Quality Engineering & Release Manager              onshape.com
  • sergei_nesterovsergei_nesterov Member Posts: 43 ✭✭
    This is my Test. How I can see my PC not have much power. Is the video card to blame? 
    She is not young, but she copes with her duties. If I were drawing in an ordinary desktop-3d-application, then there would be no slowdowns.

What should be the characteristics (hardware) of the computer for comfortable work in onshape?
  • Jake_RosenfeldJake_Rosenfeld Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 1,646
    Hi @sergei_nesterov