Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Derived Parts Are Suddenly Coming in as Greyed and Unusable

christopher_graham586christopher_graham586 Member Posts: 47 ✭✭
This morning I started using OnShape and find that all derived parts I bring into my part studio are greyed in the feature tree.  I tried importing and deriving three different parts including one I've never used before to ensure no duplication of use and they are all greyed.

Previously derived parts are normal.  Only those derived this morning are greyed.  I made no change to my OnShape settings since yesterday and I'm working in the same part studio of the same workspace.  I tried closing and reopening the OnShape tab in Chrome, but no change.

Does anyone know what could cause this?  It's totally halted work I need to do urgently.
Tagged:

Comments

• ilya_baranilya_baran Onshape Employees, Developers, HDM Posts: 1,173
    This looks like a serious bug -- please file a support ticket and share the document with support if you haven't already -- otherwise, we can't diagnose it.
    Ilya Baran \ VP, Architecture and FeatureScript \ Onshape Inc
  • christopher_graham586christopher_graham586 Member Posts: 47 ✭✭
    Ok I'll file it.  I wasn't sure if it was a bug or a new feature I didn't understand.