Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Converting 2D Diagram to 3D Model

paul_wade983paul_wade983 Member Posts: 6
Hi,

I'm working on a project to convert several 2D diagrams to 3D representations.  I'm totally new to this so my questions might seem a bit naive.  Hope not.  I've researched a bunch of programs from Blender to Photoshop, SketchUp, and now Onshape.  Here is an example of the drawings I'm trying to convert: