Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

A few questions regarding Onshape

IsleofGoughIsleofGough Member Posts: 26
I am just learning Onshape, and I find it intuitive and powerful. I have a few questions though:
1. Is there a way of changing to display to match the material assigned to a part rather than the color assigned? I realize I can add the rendering addin and use that, but Fusion can show a match of the material.
2. I know that constraints can allow animation, but is there a way of animating an assembly the way there is in the animation tab of Fusion 360?
3. Zooming way in to a circle shows a series of lines rather than a smooth curve. Is this just a display issue or can this cause problems with precise alignment and tangents?
4. You can copy a sketch, but can the copied sketch be rotated around an axis (so that you basically are copying a top sketch to a side sketch?
5. Can you extrude at an angle?  I know you can do this in an awkward way by creating a sketch that has an angled line and extruding that and then using the face of the extrude as another sketch plane, but that is cumbersome. This came up as I am trying to recreate the Venn puzzle sphere as a practice exercise.

Comments

• bruce_williamsbruce_williams Member, Developers Posts: 842 PRO
    I will take a few of these -