Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Workbench background issue

MoonMoon Member Posts: 6
Hi,
I am new in onshape and trying to get introduced with the paltform.
Like other discussion threads, I am also facing the issue "Dark workbench background".
I tried with edge and also chrome but did not resolve the problem?
Can anyone help me to bring it into 'light'?

Best Answer

• MoonMoon Member Posts: 6
    Answer ✓
    Hi everyone !
    I got the problem solved. This works for me by the way below:
    First, I checked if my graphics card is blacklisted or not, after ensuring that it is not,
    I checked if my browser supports WebGL by going through this link https://get.webgl.org/
    Then, I went to chrome://settings and ensured that hardware acceleration is turned on.
    Afterwards, chrome://flags and search for my WebGL version but didn't find any.
    Finally, I enabled the Override software rendering list and relaunched chrome and found my workbench light.
    However, this is not the recommended way as mentioned in different online tech articles.
    I am not sure what problems I going to face for this change! After all, it works. 

Answers

• Axel_KollmenterAxel_Kollmenter Member Posts: 410 PRO
    Hi @Moon sadly you cant change your workbench color at the moment.
    Best regards,

Axel Kollmenter
  • chadstoltzfuschadstoltzfus Member, Developers, csevp Posts: 130 PRO