Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.
First time visiting? Here are some places to start:- Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
- Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
- Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
- Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.
If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.
Deleting a Part Studio from a shared document...
I'm setting up a class for teaching Onshape. As part of testing, I shared a document (with Edit capabilities) with my work account (I use Onshape for work). I modified one Part Studio in that document from my work account. Now, it appears the original account cannot delete that Part Studio. It is not an option in Right-Mouse-Button. I can't delete it from the work account either. How do I get the educational account to how full control over items it created? Thanks, John
Answers
-
Does the document only have that single part studio and nothing else? If so, that's the reason. Create a second dummy PS and then the PS you want to delete can be deleted.
0 -
The part was not a single part studio. However, about 10 minutes after I posted the note, the problem disappeared- I was able to delete the part. My guess is it had something to do with a lock on the part that did not free up in a very timely manner.
0