Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.
First time visiting? Here are some places to start:- Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
- Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
- Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
- Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.
If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.
deleting by mistake
patrick_LOGre
Member Posts: 12 ✭✭
Hello
Cleaning my desktop, I have deleted the PartStudio, and I could not revert with the back arrow.
My design still appears in the list of projects with 6.6 MB of data, but it is empty when I select it.
Is there anyway to retrieve my PartStudio ?
I believed the back arrow could cancel anything, even a delete.
Thanks
Cleaning my desktop, I have deleted the PartStudio, and I could not revert with the back arrow.
My design still appears in the list of projects with 6.6 MB of data, but it is empty when I select it.
Is there anyway to retrieve my PartStudio ?
I believed the back arrow could cancel anything, even a delete.
Thanks
Tagged:
0
Answers
-
You can't use undo (I assume that's what you mean by the "back arrow") but you can restore to an earlier state of the document -- read "Accessing version and history information" here: https://cad.onshape.com/help/#docmanagement.htm#kanchor281
Ilya Baran \ VP, Architecture and FeatureScript \ Onshape Inc0 -
yes, "back arrow" is Undo. Just gone to 'version and history", and there is nothing there.
Curiously, the project is still in the list with a 3D display. You can see it, it's public and the name is "Parametric Gauntlet".
It might be a kind of bug as I understood that Cloud based system brings this feature that everything can always be restored from the cloud.0 -
@patrick_LOGre,
I see in your history graph you deleted a STL file and a Part studio tab.
To restore you document tab:
1) open the versions and history graph
2) click show more under 'Main'
3) click on the gear right before you deleted the tab, ->restore.
Doing this will put you in the place right before you deleted your tab. Your document has a recored every change you make inside of your document.
Let us know if you have any more questions!
JasonSupport & QA2 -
hi Jason
Did what you said, but there is NO option proposed to restore !!
Options of the menu are only : View, Compare, Create Version.
We can see what I did (wrong) but i can't revert.
I push the "share slider" toward "share with support"
0 -
I see that you have your tabs back in your document and there are a couple restores in the history of the document. If there is still an issue, please file a ticket with support.
Good luck modeling and come back to the forum if you have any other questions!
JasonSupport & QA0 -
Hello
I called a friend and he tried also n the shared document. I can't explained what happened but I retrieved the tab.
This will be a mystery.
I continue the design, now.
Thanks for your help.1


