Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

How Do I ? Make a vertical width the same as the horizontal height

scott_l_holmesscott_l_holmes Member Posts: 3
edited November 2016 in Community Support
https://cad.onshape.com/documents/5fd587281ae10ca5381fb830/w/e545b0c197956d7f58969f38/e/1005151602729b69a8f62a5f

Total noob here. In the above drawing is a sketch in the Part Studio 1. I would like to add a constraint that the height of the top is equal to width of a side. Not sure what I need to do. The idea is that all three pieces (that I've sketched so far) are the same width/height .1 meter. I'm not sure about the .1 meter and I would like to change it later (.125 meters let's say) and have all three pieces change.

Best Answers

• shanshanshanshan Member Posts: 147 ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    scott_l_holmes , I  think maybe you want to make the height of the top rectangle  and the width of the left and right rectangles equal , but do you notice that you have given dimensions 0.05 for them ?if you add "equal" to them again , they will be over constrained , that's why the sketch turns red.

1108.gif 980.5K

Answers

• scott_l_holmesscott_l_holmes Member Posts: 3