Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

ARCHITECTURAL USE?

ed_longed_long Member Posts: 5 PRO
edited May 2015 in Community Support
I do have some products I need to design and model but I am also a pool builder and am wondering if there is any reason this cannot be used for architectural/pool/landscape type work or if anyone is here that is doing that. I only discovered onshape last night.

Best Answer

• Options
    andrew_troupandrew_troup Member, Mentor Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    (In haste): try this, which cuts out the trimming of circles and goes straight for the jugular: lay out the rough profile using a succession of 3 point arcs, snapping the endpoints together. Now pick pairs of adjacent arcs (window selection is a speedup here) and apply tangency constraints.
    Et voila.

Answers

• Options
    3dcad3dcad Member, OS Professional, Mentor Posts: 2,470 PRO
    Just use it as you wish.. the only problem might be the collaboration with architects running archicad.

I have used this type of software for my house, patio, factory premises, layout design, furniture, office, kitchen, bathroom, .. etc
    You will get nice section views easily to build swimming pools and 2D drawings should be on their way..
    //rami
  • Options
    pete_yodispete_yodis OS Professional, Mentor Posts: 666 ✭✭✭
    3dcad said: