hi! Everytime someone share a document with me and give me edit permision, i always stay on consult?

It says that i can edit on their screen but nothing change on my side, any idea on how to change that? Not only with one person too, everytimes, with everybody.

Answers

  • NeilCooke
    NeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 6,116 image
    Do the people sharing with you have paid accounts? Free users cannot edit private documents whether you own them or not. If you are shared into a public document you can edit those.
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEA