Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Flowing Tutorial and tangent constraint issue

allen_stewartallen_stewart Member Posts: 32

Hello All,

I am new to Onshape and Im following the text tutorial and I am having a little problem with the tangent constraint feature.

I have the large circle connect to the small circle using two lines.  As soon as I add the tangent constraints (like the tutorial shows) both circles become the same size.  Im guessing im doing something wrong but Im following the tutorial exactly step by step.

https://cad.onshape.com/help/#tutorial-sketch.htm%3FTocPath%3DTutorial%7C_____2

Thank you

Best Answer

Answers

• rbaekrbaek Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 77

Hello All,

I am new to Onshape and Im following the text tutorial and I am having a little problem with the tangent constraint feature.

I have the large circle connect to the small circle using two lines.  As soon as I add the tangent constraints (like the tutorial shows) both circles become the same size.  Im guessing im doing something wrong but Im following the tutorial exactly step by step.

https://cad.onshape.com/help/#tutorial-sketch.htm%3FTocPath%3DTutorial%7C_____2

Thank you