Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.
First time visiting? Here are some places to start:- Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
- Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
- Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
- Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.
If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.
Restore Workspace
jmccormick
Member Posts: 40 ✭
I think I asked this in the wrong group originally. Since Onshape saves constantly, is there a way to restore the workspace its original setting - after the save version and release? I have deleted a table from the drawing and cannot recreate it the way it was.
0
Best Answer
-
Yes. See 'Restoring to a point in history' on this page: https://cad.onshape.com/help/Content/docmanagement.htm
Essentially, open up the history graph, expand the graph ('show changes') to see individual edits, then right-click on the point in time that you want to rever to and select "restore to...".
Alternatively, you can open up that micro-version to view it first, then click 'restore to...' at the top of the window.0
Answers
-
Yes. See 'Restoring to a point in history' on this page: https://cad.onshape.com/help/Content/docmanagement.htm
Essentially, open up the history graph, expand the graph ('show changes') to see individual edits, then right-click on the point in time that you want to rever to and select "restore to...".
Alternatively, you can open up that micro-version to view it first, then click 'restore to...' at the top of the window.0
