Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Free Onshape Projects with instruction sheets, drawings and step by step videos available

John_GrangerJohn_Granger Member Posts: 7 EDU
Hi, I am a retired teacher and have developed a series of instructional projects for teaching Onshape in the classroom or online.  Each project has a free downloadable instruction sheet with dimensioned drawings and link to step by step videos.  There are projects for making parts, assemblies and animations.  Projects like a fidget spinner, do nothing machine, toy airplane or robot gripper are available in this format.  There is also a set of 20 part modeling projects to teach many aspects of sketching and part modeling. New materials is being added.  Please check it out
https://cadvideotutor.com

Comments

• Ste_WilsonSte_Wilson Member Posts: 198 EDU
    Cheers for this! I will check it out next week! 
  • HakroHakro Member Posts: 67 ✭✭✭
    Very helpfull for beginners. Thanks.
  • nick_papageorge073nick_papageorge073 Member, csevp Posts: 659 PRO
    I browsed the website but didn't try the assignments yet. The website looks very well laid out.
  • Ste_WilsonSte_Wilson Member Posts: 198 EDU
    Some really good stuff there!  I might steal borrow some of those for my students.
  • justin_36justin_36 Member Posts: 23 EDU
    Thank you @John_Granger

I've been teaching Onshape for a while but could always use new projects