Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Why is scroll not working in the insert parts and assemblies dialog box?

brian_jobmannbrian_jobmann Member Posts: 2 PRO
I am new to OnShape, but so far am really liking it - especially the mates! Much better than working with SolidWorks. I am having some issues, the most notable is when inserting parts into assemblies. The scroll feature has worked a couple of times today, but for the most part it will not scroll for the part I am looking for. I have to use the search box, which is ok when I know the name of the part I am looking for. But Scrolling to it would be faster and easier for my workflow. 

I am running a 17" MBP, using the TouchPad. 

Anyone got any ideas?
-Brian
Tagged:

Answers

• Options
    raj_Onshaperaj_Onshape Onshape Employees Posts: 106
    I have always had better luck going to System Preferences -> General  and picking Always for  "Show scroll bars"

• Options
    lougallolougallo Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 2,001
    @brian_jobmann  You can also try doing a SHIFT + Reload of the document to see if that clears it.  This seems to pop up from time to time.
    Lou Gallo / PD/UX - Support - Community / Onshape, Inc.
  • Options
    philip_thomasphilip_thomas Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 1,381