delete branch
svenolov_nystrom
OS Professional Posts: 88 PRO
if I delete a branch by mistake is it lost completely ?
is it possible to see if it is deleted.
is it possible to see if it is deleted.
Tagged:
0
Best Answers
-
It doesn't look like it, unless someone has more knowledge than me. It appears that only the main branch is locked in time forever but that doesn't sound right.

On the upside, for me, I didn't know branches could be deleted. This will mean I can clean some of my doc's up a bit.5 -
Because a deleted branch cannot be undone, there is no entry in history to show that it happened. Creating a version while in the branch will keep the contents of that branch forever - you can then delete the branch and the version will remain. If you wish to continue with that branch you can create a new branch off the version you created.Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEA5
Answers
-
It doesn't look like it, unless someone has more knowledge than me. It appears that only the main branch is locked in time forever but that doesn't sound right.

On the upside, for me, I didn't know branches could be deleted. This will mean I can clean some of my doc's up a bit.5 -
if I suspect I have deleted a branch by mistake is there any trace left witch confirm the deed has been done0
-
Because a deleted branch cannot be undone, there is no entry in history to show that it happened. Creating a version while in the branch will keep the contents of that branch forever - you can then delete the branch and the version will remain. If you wish to continue with that branch you can create a new branch off the version you created.Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEA5


