Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Help with Assembly

tarek_mustafatarek_mustafa Member Posts: 40 ✭✭
Hallo,

With the help of many of you I managed now to finish the design of the Music Box! image

The last piece is to make it spin with all parts using mates. That is something I have no experience with at all so if anyone like to help me with this please leave your email and I will send you an invite to edit.

Thank you!

Best Answers

• philip_thomasphilip_thomas Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 1,381
    edited May 2015 Answer ✓
    Pthomas =(at) =onshape.com :)
    Philip Thomas - Onshape
  • lougallolougallo Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 2,001
    Answer ✓
    @tarek_mustafa We want to avoid people posting their emails in the forums since that can be picked up and spammed.  Better yet, ask them to message you via the message feature here in the forums.  If they click on your name you can send a message to a user here:

You can add me as well if you like.

Lou Gallo / PD/UX - Support - Community / Onshape, Inc.
  • philip_thomasphilip_thomas Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 1,381
    edited May 2015 Answer ✓
    Ok - i assembled the music box and got it working :)
    The hard part of course was the worm drive and its worth re-iterating here how to build it.