Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Onshape User Groups - I'm Here to Help

richard_doylerichard_doyle Member, User Group Leader Posts: 290 ✭✭✭✭

Hi Everyone,

I’d like to introduce myself – I am Richard Doyle, and I’ve been in the mechanical engineering field for what feels like all my life.  I’m a veteran of several CAD systems, and I’ve worked on rapid prototyping equipment, truck mounted cranes, tablet computers, and small consumer products.  I love the design and documentation process - I crank out engineering drawings with glee, modeling makes me giddy, and I know that 5/16” should be entered as .3125, not .313.

But my real passion is the CAD Community.  I’ve got a little bit of experience supporting local user group chapters, and I will be working with the Onshape team to form the basis of a new user group network for you.

User groups are a valuable resource, and are formed to help you learn new techniques, share ideas, and most of all, to help you build your network.  I’ve seen firsthand what belonging to a local user group can do for your career.

I’d like to hear from you.  What would you like to see in the Onshape User Group Network?  What are the main reasons you would attend a user group meeting?  Evenings or afternoons?

I could throw out a more questions, but I’d rather just hear from you.

What would make for a great Onshape User Group?

Richard

Tagged:

Comments