Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Standard Content support for woodworking

mike_masarmike_masar Member Posts: 4
I do a combination of metal working and woodworking.  I'm new to Onshape but it looks like an excellent tool and it looks like it would be very useful for woodworkers also, especially the Create or Edit In Context since much of woodworking design is sort of creating structures as you go along to match up with other existing pieces.  I was very impressed with the capability of the hardware in Standard Content.  I was wondering if there were any plans to include wood screws in the library?  Maybe I just missed them.  I think many woodworkers would find Onshape a valuable tool.  Seems like Sketchup is the default tool but it leaves a lot to be desired.  Thanks.

Answers

• Options
    Jason_SJason_S Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 210
    We have some self-tapping screws. What screws are you looking for in particular? McMaster links help.

Also be sure to check out some of the custom features on the forum that were designed for wood working!
    Support & QA
  • Options
    steve_shubinsteve_shubin Member Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2020
    @mike_masar

At thie link below, you will find 8 GIFs that show one way to make rabbets, dados & dovetails. They are at the bottom of the thread