Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Resizing the text of a dimension in a sketch

I'm a middle school engineering teacher rolling out Onshape Education Enterprise this fall with my students. Quick question- is there a way to make the dimension numbers bigger in a sketch? The numbers are somewhat small and in trying to take screenshots to support struggling students, I'm hoping to make them more readable. 

Answers

• Options
    tim_hess427tim_hess427 Member Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭
    I don't think there's a specific way to to change the size of dimensions on a sketch. Maybe its driven by your monitor resolution? 

A couple of alternatives you could try:
    • Close the sketch, but keep it visible. Right click on the sketch in the feature tree to "show dimensions". Then use the "print" option from the part studio menu to download a high-res PNG. Then, the student could zoom-in as needed.
    • You can add sketches to a drawing, add your dimension there. In a drawing tab, there are options for changing the text size for dimensions. 
  • Options
    alnisalnis Member, Developers Posts: 449 EDU
    edited August 2020
    There isn't a way to adjust the size of individual UI components. However, you can use the browser's zoom setting (Ctrl +, Ctrl -, Ctrl 0) to scale up/down the whole UI.
    100% (default) zoom:

200% zoom: