Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Generating a sketch that can be derived in other part studios

Cedric_EveleighCedric_Eveleigh Member, OS Professional, csevp Posts: 61 PRO
I'm new to feature script. I'm trying to create a feature script that generates a sketch that can be derived in another part studio. So far, the feature script generates a sketch, but this sketch is not shown as an option when attempting to derive it in another part studio.

Standard sketches can be derived, so I looked into the standard sketch feature (sketch.fs in the std code), and I tried copying some stuff, but I couldn't get something working. I don't understand what's going in sketch.fs (with the startFeature, endFeature, return newSketchOnPlane, etc). 

Any help is appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    Alex_KempenAlex_Kempen Member Posts: 244 EDU