Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Connecting tubes/round things

price_cobbprice_cobb Member Posts: 15
Huge noob here so please bear with me. Considering I didn't know how to spell CAD two weeks ago, I'm getting along well enough to satisfy myself. Admittedly my personal satisfaction level is low, but regardless, I'm happy but now need some help on this journey. I've looked around but I guess I'm not using the correct words to get an answer I can under stand.

The setup:  The picture below is of one small diameter tube and one larger diameter tube. As you can see the parts aren't exactly tubes but the principle would be the same.  Flat but of the smaller tube trying to become attached tot he larger tube.

As you can see below I've gotten them "together" but not sure how I did it to be honest and there must be a way that is dead simple?  And to add to it all, once they are together I'd like the larger part to allow flow into the other tube? Make sense?  These pictures are what I'm dealing with if it helps.

Looking inside the larger part below, you will notice that the smaller blue tube pokes through the larger purple part as you'd expect but not what I'm looking for. I'd like the blue part to fit itself to the curve of the purple part without any protrusions.