Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Angle between splines in separate sketches

lance_leasurelance_leasure Member Posts: 10
My apologies if this has been asked and answered already. I've searched and found nothing. Here is my document: https://cad.onshape.com/documents/5f09ba4dd3065333bfc058de/w/706087104efa0380a74fa40a/e/defe5237dd12b30227b83986

I'm still quite new to CAD and Onshape and am working on Step 4 of the Complex surface features/Exercise: Helmet. I've tried every way that I can think to follow the instructions to achieve the 65deg dimension in the illustration and also referenced in the "Hint," but I cannot achieve an angle measurement. Any help here would be greatly appreciated. 

The following image is from the exercise. I've highlighted the target angle and the hint referenced above.

The following is my sketch in its current state. I've highlighted the two handles I *think* I'm supposed to be measuring between. 

Best Answers

• Options
    steve_shubinsteve_shubin Member Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
  • Options
    edited May 2023 Answer ✓
    … SO not intuitive

An angular dimension cannot be made off of the spline

So in the GIF in my post above, I show a work around on how to make a line coincident to that spline, in order to make that angular dimension.