Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Struggling with a very complex curvature design...

rashugerashuge Member Posts: 9
I am going to preface that I am no expert in OnShape by any means whatsoever.  I am designing a custom part for my bespoke vehicle.  I have a front wedge type of shape that I am wanting to have funnel back to a fog light mount.  This is effectively a fog light bucket for a car.  My goal is to have a gentle sweep between the face and the funnel of the light bucket.  The issue I have right now is the cut out of the front face so that I can attempt to use some kind of method to blend the solid faces.  I assume that this will be a problem with the fillet.  So looking for any help that I can get.  I have just had experience with making very technical parts and this is much more of an "art project" to me and it is causing me some mental anguish.  Lol.

https://cad.onshape.com/documents/81182266f172ef2332073d25/w/3d4c94d656c2a7207ca579da/e/23e85fc18c4cb01f8219b0b2?renderMode=0&uiState=65b943ee5b440d6e0cf61f03

Comments

• Options
    martin_kopplowmartin_kopplow Member Posts: 286 PRO
    edited January 31