Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.
First time visiting? Here are some places to start:- Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
- Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
- Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
- Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.
If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.
remove public documents
donald_8
✭✭
how do i remove public documents from my list. i looked at a few and now they are lists in my documents. i would like to remove them
0
Best Answer
-
@evan_morris if you deleted your public document then it is gone forever. However if it was public for some time there is the possibility that somebody made a copy of it.
Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEA5
Answers
-
They are actually listed in "recently open", If you select "my documents" just below they won't be listed.
_Dave_0 -
thank you.
I did know that, and do that all the time. i just wanted to remove them from my list, so that's why i asked how to remove them. maybe i can't0 -
i agree -- it's annoying that documents i looked at by chance some time ago keep showing up in my list. a "forget" command would be nice, if just for uncluttering reasons.0
-
It seems that a redefinition of "recent" would fix this; maybe ideally a user configurable option so anyone wanting to keep long lists would also be catered for._Dave_ said:They are actually listed in "recently open", If you select "my documents" just below they won't be listed.1 -
Once you delete a public document, is it completely gone from ONSHAPE's Public Database? Or does it linger, somewhere. The reason I ask is because I need to delete a project that was not intended to be public. I deleted it from my account, but I was not sure if it still existed somewhere in the ONSHAPE, shared, Public Database.0
-
@evan_morris if you deleted your public document then it is gone forever. However if it was public for some time there is the possibility that somebody made a copy of it.
Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEA5 -
Hi Evan / Neil
I deleted an upload within 5 minutes of uploading. It was may personal design and I did not want it public. I searched and noticed the document has an owner name now next to it and is " main in progress". Does this mean someone took ownership of my design within and I have lost all copyrights to it?0 -
Quite possibly - the document you found - it is the same thing you uploaded? Is it read-only (and therefore belongs to somebody else)?bob_bobcat said:Hi Evan / Neil
I deleted an upload within 5 minutes of uploading. It was may personal design and I did not want it public. I searched and noticed the document has an owner name now next to it and is " main in progress". Does this mean someone took ownership of my design within and I have lost all copyrights to it?Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEA0




