Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Creating Lure Stencil

terry_vanceterry_vance Member Posts: 2
edited October 2016 in Drawings
Hi, I am new to Onshape and have been working on trying to create a stencil to paint crank bait lures. I have drawn the shape of the lure the best I could based on my limited knowledge of Onshape. I use the spline tool to outline the shape of the lure and then use the resolve function (Symmetric) with an angle on the top of 90 and angle on the bottom resolve of 130 degrees to make the curves of the body. I then used Loft function to fill in the middle. This did not make the exact lure body I was looking for but pretty close.

Now I have been trying to figure out how to split the object and hollow it out into a shell. I have tried the split tool and hollow but have not been able to figure out how to get this to work.

I would like to post a picture here but don't believe I can. My email address is tvance007@yahoo.com if someone is interested in helping me on this issue.

Here is the model.  https://cad.onshape.com/documents/6257aad7af0d3a1ff2fcfd77/w/ef69c277cec90782e959ef70/e/23585bb73f7f726094a9699e

Thank you!
Terry

Comments

• Options
    philip_thomasphilip_thomas Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 1,381
    @terry_vance thank you for choosing Onshape.