Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Error in Exported STL File

MikeDobrickMikeDobrick Member Posts: 2
edited November 2016 in Community Support
Good Morning. I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

I'm a design engineer with 15+ years of CAD Experience starting in Pro/E and progressing through SW and Inventor. So, I was asked to help a friends son doing an 8th Grade Science project. He's going to do a 3D print of a Bohr Model of an Argon atom. I chose Onshape do to the free trial, easy model sharing, and relative power of the software without the overhead of high end hardware. It's working brilliantly, and he's learning how to model as fast as I can explain it to him!