Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

[Question][Tuto] How to create an app ?

quentin_moutyquentin_mouty Member, Developers Posts: 13
Hello everybody,
I am new in Onshape but I found this product already amazing. I have however a question regarding the app.
My understanding is that everybody can create an app a propose it to the community but I do not understand how to create an app.
I have been on this page :https://dev-portal.onshape.com/oauthApps but from what I saw I need to developed an app first, then fill this form.
I am wrong ?
If yes can someone explain me how to create an app ? It do not have clear idea of want I want to do but I wanted to try the possibility of such development.

Thank you
Quentin.

Best Answer

Answers

• Options
    philip_thomasphilip_thomas Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 1,381