Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Beginner Sliding part along a slot

andrea_rossi972andrea_rossi972 Member Posts: 15 ✭✭
Hi all,
I am a beginner using Onshape, I need some help using connectors.
I need to slide two parts inside a slot. 
In real life I will use a screw and bolt that I didn't draw in the project, is it needed for the  simulation?

This is my project
https://cad.onshape.com/documents/a0f869e61c6c33cd0522b063/w/4349afd763342f2947d28020/e/f1922c0705215285841acc98?renderMode=0&uiState=65d4645b6e18693b3dafc1e6

Can someone point me out how to achieve this?

Thank you very much and have a nice day !
Andrea

Comments

• Options
    nick_papageorge073nick_papageorge073 Member, csevp Posts: 670 PRO
    You have all you need. Read up on "Pin Slot" and it will work.

• Options
    edited February 20
    Thank you very much for your answer . 
    Maybe I am missing something basic regarding the orientation of the mate connectors because I have erratic results, sometimes the connection works sometimes no. So I suppose I am clicking in the wrong place, maybe not paying attention to orientation or something like that.
    In "ipotesi 1 " the movement seems to work even if I have red errors, in "ipotesi 2 " I am struggling in to find the right spot to activate to make the pin slot mate works