Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

I'm new in OnShape Script. I need to get ALL vertices in MESH DATA

carlo_amanticarlo_amanti Member, Developers Posts: 9
I try to get some information from standard feature, but i've found only a single pick. It's possible to get all vertices to make Reverse Engineering functions?

var HkFHsuZZvqGABe_query;
        HkFHsuZZvqGABe_query = makeQuery(id + "F6b3iaE6aysjsLh_0.merge.FwfB7UYxFAubFwQ.importOp", "IMPORT", EntityType.FACE, { "importTag" : 0.0 });
        annotation { "Feature Name" : "Mesh point" }
        cPoint(context, id + "FmkO3t4rtgA8ZBT", { "pointType" : PointType.MESH_POINT, "mesh" : qUnion([HkFHsuZZvqGABe_query]), 
        "x" : { 'value' : try(0.007071100175380707 * meter), 'expression' : "0.007071100175380707 m" }.value, 
        "y" : { 'value' : try(-0.009999999776482582 * meter), 'expression' : "-0.009999999776482582 m" }.value,
        "z" : { 'value' : try(0.007071100175380707 * meter), 'expression' : "0.007071100175380707 m" }.value });

var WwWePlgJmkBLnb_query;
        WwWePlgJmkBLnb_query = qCreatedBy(id + "FmkO3t4rtgA8ZBT", EntityType.VERTEX);
        debug(context, WwWePlgJmkBLnb_query);
        for (var vertex in evaluateQuery(context, WwWePlgJmkBLnb_query))
        {
            const vertexPoint = evVertexPoint(context, { "vertex" : vertex });
            debug(context, vertexPoint);
        }

Thank

Carlo

Best Answer

• Options