Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Cover Wheel design approach

Hello,

I am willing to design a Cover Wheel. I have basic knowledge about surface modeling on Onshape (Loft command, etc.) and I have done few items using it.
I first though that designing a cover wheel  was going to be easy but I was wrong!

I have started with the holes that I have repeated using a circular pattern
I am now struggling with the joining of all those features. I cannot find a way to do it.

I actually suppose I should have proceed completely differently but I don't know how: does some

Comments

• Options
    John_P_DesiletsJohn_P_Desilets Onshape Employees, csevp Posts: 236
     cédric_figarol

Hello! Can you please share your document as public and paste the URL in for us? Thank you in advance! 

• Options
    cédric_figarolcédric_figarol Member Posts: 4
    Hello!
    Thank you for your response.
    Here is the link to the document I am talking about.
    Still in progress of course.
    Cédric

• Options
     cédric_figarol

Thank you for providing us the link!  I am still a little confused on what you are trying to accomplish with this project. Do you have an example image of what you are trying to do? Thank you again!
  • Options
    Sure,
    I need to design a Cover to cover the wheel (grey part). It is supposed to be clipped on the wheel's lip.