Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Sweep around a path that is intersecting

muchetemuchete Member Posts: 5
Hey there!

I'm new to Onshape so please excuse the stupid question, but I only want to sweep the triangle around the path that I imported. 

But apparently that doesn't work because the lines touch. Is there any way to solve this?

Greetings Michael

Answers

• John_P_DesiletsJohn_P_Desilets Onshape Employees, csevp Posts: 233
    edited December 2019
    Hello @muchete
     Can you post a link to your Document? This makes it easier for us to take a look at your example. Thanks!

• owen_sparksowen_sparks Member, Developers Posts: 2,660 PRO
    If you split the path and do two sweeps and then Boolean them together you should be good.
    Business Systems and Configuration Controller
    HWM-Water Ltd
  • muchetemuchete Member Posts: 5
    Hello @muchete
     Can you post a link to your Document? This makes it easier for us to take a look at your example. Thanks!

Hey @John_P_Desilets
    Sure: https://cad.onshape.com/documents/43783eb9617446f4553741fb/w/f098e9d5aabe3abd2aa981cb/e/395b55ff65488ada90113356

@owen_sparks
    i tried this, but somehow it always shows errors when doing the sweep. It seems to be an issue of the surface thats within 

• john_mcclaryjohn_mcclary Member, Developers Posts: 3,890 PRO