Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

How to no show Sketch entities?

dennis_coonsdennis_coons Member Posts: 4

I'm just starting out with onshape. I tried freecad and that was too buggy for me, I like shaper3D and got pretty good at it but it's kind of expensive so here I am with onshape. This looks like a pretty good  CAD program. 

I want to extrude a face but interior lines which I would like to no show are making that difficult.

Best Answers

• Options
    dirk_van_der_vaartdirk_van_der_vaart Member Posts: 543 ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Onshape is pretty good CAD program.
    Invest some hours , that will make life a lot easier.

• Options
    matthew_stacymatthew_stacy Member Posts: 476 PRO
    Answer ✓
    @dennis_coons, try converting the "interior lines" to CONSTRUCTION lines.  Construction lines will not extrude, but still display as dashed lines.  It that what you're looking for.  <q> is the keyboard shortcut to select the convert to construction tool.

Answers

• Options
    Answer ✓
    Onshape is pretty good CAD program.
    Invest some hours , that will make life a lot easier.

• Options
    dennis_coonsdennis_coons Member Posts: 4

Appreciate getting back with me! you're correct I do need to invest more time. I think what I'm going to do is create my models in shaper 3D( still have a month)  and spend more time with Online help  until I'm better up to speed