Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Unable to define sketch.

Absolute noob user here. I've worked my way through the training videos/courses, up to a point where I'm experimenting with my own sketches. I seem to be running into issues when drawing basic sketches, & I can't figure out where I'm going wrong. I "think" it's something to do with when I offset lines & arcs. Here's an example of a sketch, I've tried to define all dimensions, yet the sketch is staying red, & giving me a warning it can't be solved. Can someone take a look, & tell me what I'm missing. Please. https://cad.onshape.com/documents/0c0b803967dcb44e84963886/w/fa7385ac3ebfce54e4c02c34/e/d807f0df43aac6ac10c191e1 If there are any more videos/tutorials on sketching techniques that anyone can point me in the direction of, I'm absolutely more than happy to work through it myself. Cheers.

Best Answers

Answers

• andrew_southenandrew_southen Member Posts: 11