Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Can’t open doc on desktop

steve_shubinsteve_shubin Member Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭✭
I’ve been using Onshape on my iPhone for a few years. It has worked great for me on my iPhone.

I’ve only tried Onshape on my MacBook Pro once before and I had no problem opening a document and playing with the drafting features.

Today, I got out my MacBook Pro and tried to open up a document. Every time I selected the document and tried to open it, the program came up with a message saying — a problem repeatedly occurred with — and then it gave the URL for the document. And there is also a button that says — reload webpage

What am I doing wrong
I’d appreciate any help

Answers

• Options
    john_mcclaryjohn_mcclary Member, Developers Posts: 3,902 PRO
    What browser are you using?

Can you open a new document, or is it just that specific document?

You should click the "?" icon in the top right corner and contact support, don't forget to toggle the "Share document with support" option as well.
    You will get much quicker and more direct help from the official support team.
  • Options
    @john_mcclary

First off, thanks for the quick response John

Safari ver. 13.0.3

So far it looks like I cannot open any document

I even tried a system check and that failed

I’m a hobbyist and it doesn’t look like I have access to support, or at least not that I can tell