Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Educational Question: Student access

Good morning, new to the community and first time user of this program.  I am an high school engineering teacher and found this program very similar to the software we are using at school, Autodesk Inventor.  Since finding this program I found that some of my students sign up but never get access to it and some have no problems.  If anyone knows how I can fix this issue it would be great, I have been getting no response for the "help" section, granted they may be short staffed at the moment, so I figured I would ask here also.  

Another detail I decided to put all my student into team and plugged in all their email prior to them creating an account, I am not sure if that plays in to everything but figured I would state that if it did.  Thank you for any help anyone can give me.  

Comments

• Options
    NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 5,399
    Creating a team to invite them is a great idea. They should all receive an activation email - if some of you got it, then it is not being blocked by your IT department. Have them check their spam filters. Let me know if you resolve the problem - if not I will pass your details on to our EDU team.
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEAI
  • Options
    TimRiceTimRice Member, Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 315
    @mark_mendoza