Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Extruding up to face - Why wont this work?

matthew_rochematthew_roche Member Posts: 8 ✭✭
edited November 2020 in FeatureScript
Hi Guys,  Loving feature script but I am new to it.  Hope this is not too much of a Noob question. 

I am trying to extrude a rectangle in a sketch on a face of a rectangular part to extrude out to the 'opposing' face.  I have tried a multitude of ways to do this without any success.  My last try which looks like it should work is below in full but I get EXTRUDE FAILED error in the feature script notices.  Note it is part of a bigger script,  I just pulled out the problem area for clarity.  What Am I doing wrong?  Any help would be much appreciated.
</code>FeatureScript 1403;
import(path : "onshape/std/geometry.fs", version : "1403.0");

annotation { "Feature Type Name" : "Adder" }
    export const myFeature = defineFeature(function(context is Context, id is Id, definition is map)
        precondition
        {

/* Select a Face and an Edge to add a bump onto using a sketch */
            annotation { "Name" : "face to AddTo", "Filter" : EntityType.FACE, "MaxNumberOfPicks" : 1 }
            definition.SlotFace is Query;
            annotation { "Name" : "Edge to Bump", "Filter" : EntityType.EDGE, "MaxNumberOfPicks" : 1 }
            definition.SlotEdge is Query;     
        }
        {

/* Find the  the plane for my sketch */