Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Teacher access in Enterprise

My apologies if this question has been answered elsewhere.  I am an Enterprise admin and I love the fact that I can see all of my students' work (and not so much that I can see all the work of every other student in the school - but I get that).  I had assumed that teachers could also see all of the work of their students as well, but learned today that this is not true.  Is there a way of setting things up so that a teacher can see the work of their class, without having the student actually share the file with the teacher?  Is there something in permissions or in the way a folder is set up that could allow this?  

Thanks in advance,

Marc

Comments

• Options
    NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 5,396
    There is a permission that prevents users from creating docs in “My Onshape” and therefore they have to navigate to the project(s) they have permissions to create docs in. If the teacher is the “project lead” they get to see everything created in there. 
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEAI
  • Options
    Domenico_DiMareDomenico_DiMare Member, Onshape Employees Posts: 85
    Hi! @marc_crompton