Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Delete the original after using the mirror tool?

gabe_mckoy187gabe_mckoy187 Member Posts: 2 EDU
I was wondering if you could delete the original part after your mirrored it.

Comments

  • NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 4,368
    Yes, right-click the part in the Parts List and select Delete (or use Delete Part feature (same thing))
    Director, Technical Services, EMEAI
Sign In or Register to comment.