Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Trying to create a loft [NEWB]

benn_banksbenn_banks Member Posts: 20
Hey peeps,

Im just getting into Onshape and im unable to get a loft to work.

I have a circle sketch on one plane and a sketch on another plant thats a half circle.  When i select Loft and then the 2 faces, on face disappears and nothing else happens.

Also why cant separate sketches on different planes be oriented to each other? or why cant a sketch just be moved manually along an axis w or w/o a measure of delta
Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• Options
    andrew_troupandrew_troup Member, Mentor Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2015
    .... im unable to get a loft to work.

I have a circle sketch on one plane and a sketch on another plant thats a half circle.  When i select Loft and then the 2 faces, on face disappears and nothing else happens.
    Are both sketches closed (meaning no gaps in the boundary)?
    A closed boundary results in the enclosed area going a shade of grey
    Also why cant separate sketches on different planes be oriented to each other? ....
    if you mean, the rotation angle of one sketch specified with respect to the other, then the answer, is that it can.
    Please be more specific about what you're trying to do.

.... or why cant a sketch just be moved manually along an axis w or w/o a measure of delta .....