Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

sheet metal bending drawing

alex_vestaalex_vesta Member Posts: 4
Hello, I am new in OnShape.
I'm trying to create sheet metal bending drawing, like this example. Thickness is 3 mm, also rounded corners. The detail is simple, but I got confused in numerous settings and templates, and the help tooltips don't look clear enough. Can anyone help me?

Answers

• Options
    dirk_van_der_vaartdirk_van_der_vaart Member Posts: 543 ✭✭✭
    Do you just want a flat pattern?
  • Options
    https://cad.onshape.com/documents/ab85317501e66bb0af3c780a/w/565d468d3c78d77c0b181756/e/83f5ab423d4c01b663aa9158

Just Copy and edit, adjust the dimensions to your liking and you are ready.

Use the rollback bar in the Partstudio to see how it is done.
  • Options
    alex_vestaalex_vesta Member Posts: 4
    2D drawing will be enough, but 3D drawing will be good, as I need to give the drawing to the craftsman to make the part. Previously, I used SmartDraw CAD drawing, for simple figures it turned out to be quite handy, although my drawings did not always look very professional.
  • Options
    alex_vestasalex_vestas Member Posts: 34
    Thank you. I switched to PartStudio 1, then created copy, but can't get how to change dimensions. Dragging borders by mouse don't work, can't find what instruments/menu I should use.
  • Options
    edited January 21