Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

More UI magic maybe?

mahmoud_2mahmoud_2 Member Posts: 24 ✭✭
edited April 2015 in Product Feedback
Hey there,

So I've been using SW for more than 5 years now. I love how the icons are big, indicative and generally how everything is just beautifully made. 
Recently got into ProE. It looks really vague and characterless to me. Small icons. Small sketch button. Just very not intuitive. 

Reflecting back to OS, I like the clean bright UI. Yet I still believe we need more magic. More indicative pretty icons. And more structure overall. like the feature tree looks very bland and it just feels like I'm here! I'm not trying to communicate anything or tell you anything. Like you have to dig deeper and really focus your eyes there to make sense of what it means. 

like that dialog that opens when you try to make a feature also same comment; very un-communicative! Very little color usage and very little icons! I believe we are all visual people in a way or another. Specially when you're doing CAD your mind imagination has to be on fire. When you switch me to READ things it just gets me out of the mood!

just some thoughts I had anyway... 
What do you guys think?

EDIT: how about giving the ability to change the rotate controls as well?? Like switch to SW mode where you use your scroll click to manipulate the view instead of right click??
Tagged:

Comments