Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Learning OnShape

mark_verhuncemark_verhunce Member Posts: 4
I am a student who has never used a CAD design program.  I am taking a strategic management plan class where I need to develop a 3d model of a product as part of a team final project.  The 3D model is of a telescopic pole with two 2' sections.  On the outside end of Section 1 I need to have a square piece that allows for an attachment to snap in much like on straps or dog collars.  There will be 2 different attachments, one is a suction cup and the other is a clamp. On the extending section ends, I would like a hole on the outside section and on the inside section, I would like push buttons.

I know this is a fairly simple design, is there anyone one that can tell me how to create this product.

Comments

• bradley_saulnbradley_sauln Moderator, Onshape Employees, Developers Posts: 373
    @mark_verhunce Firstly, welcome to Onshape! I think the best place to start will be at the beginning. We have some concise content for helping you get started. I would take a look here first: https://www.onshape.com/learn/learn-cad and then take a look at the 5 tutorials we have in the product.

As you progress, feel free to share you designs and questions here in the forums and we will provide help along the way.
    Engineer | Adventurer | Tinkerer
    Twitter: @bradleysauln

• mark_verhuncemark_verhunce Member Posts: 4