Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Macbook Air - Unable to confirm a transform

chris_hardakerchris_hardaker Member Posts: 6
I am relatively new to this program. Testing it out on a robotics project and have struck the single most annoying thing.

I want to rotate a square object by 30 degrees. I select the object to edit, I select the center point of the square and I drag the arm around to 30 degrees. The object does not appear to rotate, so is the 30 degree rotation real? Is it actually trying to rotate the object 30 degrees about the center? No freaking idea. I then move the cursor away and it shows a mouse with a green tick on the left mouse button. I assume this means confirm. I do what I would normally do for a left click but nothing happens.

So, either the transform is not happening (indicated by the square not rotating during the dragging to set the 30 degrees) or the left click I normally use is not being recognised by the app.

Anyone know which is broken? This seems so counter intuitive. Given that the prompt is shown when I am outside the control area, why a left click is needed is totally unknown. Once option shows a dropdown menu, however that does not have a "confirm transform" option, just a cancel transform option. Why? This seems such an oversight.

Any ideas as to how I can solve this problem? I am almost done with this piece but this last detail has just burned a frustrating hour.