Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

How do I use the PARTcommunity?

Beginner here, just trying to figure out how to use the PARTcommunity to insert parts from catalogs. I cannot figure it out.

Can someone help please?

Thanks

Best Answer

Answers

• NeilCookeNeilCooke Moderator, Onshape Employees Posts: 5,310
    Subscribe in the App Store, then inside a Document, add the application from the + menu, bottom left
    Senior Director, Technical Services, EMEAI
  • anthony_knightanthony_knight Member Posts: 6
    Answer ✓

OK I figured it out, I had the same problem as this person: https://forum.onshape.com/discussion/14341/add-application-no-where-to-be-found

Fixed by reloading the window with "Command + Shift + R" (Mac), clearing the cache

Now Add application... appears correctly:

• Glenn_BabeckiGlenn_Babecki Member Posts: 22 EDU
    Thanks to the above discussion I got the PARTcommunity app/link installed and basically functioning.