Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

new parts in same part studio tab

hello. I am new to onshape and don't know how to add or create new part in same part studio tab. 
could somebody to guide me how to do it? 
cheers
adam

Answers

• Options
    Narayan_KNarayan_K Member Posts: 379 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2015
    adam_sibilski,you can create part by creating some extrude 
    Press new in the dialog box.then you can get new part in the same part studio..

• Options
    adam_sibilskiadam_sibilski Member Posts: 2
    Narayan_K - this is not exactly what I need. 
    my "part list" in "part studio 1" contains only one part. next part I had to make in "part studio 2" (by a create tab button you mentioned.) in your screens or tutorials there are plenty parts in single part studio. that's my problem and I have no idea how to do it.
    cheers
    adam
  • Options
    Narayan_KNarayan_K Member Posts: 379 ✭✭✭
    Then you can create a part studio by pressing "+" in the bottom left side

• Options
    andrew_troupandrew_troup Member, Mentor Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2015
    hello. I am new to onshape and don't know how to add or create new part in same part studio tab. 
    could somebody to guide me how to do it? 
    cheers
    adam
    I understand you to be asking how to create (in a single part studio) a number of different parts.