Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Need a little help splitting and mirroring

StillMakerStillMaker Member Posts: 22 EDU
edited February 4 in Using Onshape
I'm new to CAD, and new to OnShape. I'm using it for 3d printer projects. I could use a nudge in the right direction about splitting this part and mirroring it.

I'd like to split it around the area I've marked with "Plane 1". (Ideally I'd split it directly in the center of that main void). I'd like the keep the smaller, lower left half, and then mirror it.

I've watched some YouTube videos, but so far nothing has been similar enough to what I am doing to be helpful.

Thanks for any help.

This is my file, which I copied from a public one I found: https://cad.onshape.com/documents/712e820776e7438f38ab7eaa/w/1b60a957467c5452331c47d1/e/ac094b9b0a2975f1d64d67a8?renderMode=0&uiState=65bed5a37ae5ca2aeaae5fd7

Comments

• Options
    matthew_stacymatthew_stacy Member Posts: 476 PRO
    @StillMaker , I wasn't able to follow the URL that you provided.  Make your document public and share the link.
  • Options
    @StillMaker, first you have to click on the "Share" icon and set the document to "Public" so that other users can copy your document and work on it.  As it is now the link is view-only.

• Options