Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Onshape, we are here for you!

2»

Comments

• Options
    tony_459tony_459 Member Posts: 206 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2020
    The original white and blue color scheme had better contrast than the PTC white and green...

Throwing this out there as a possible middle ground. I am by no means a graphic designer, just wanted to put this out there. 

No matter the look going forward, I'll still be using Onshape.

• Options
    mike_hölschermike_hölscher Member Posts: 105 PRO
    Vote-up to see if we can get this one to the top!
    https://forum.onshape.com/discussion/15092/new-onshape-logo
  • Options
    ryan_mcgoldrickryan_mcgoldrick Member Posts: 66 ✭✭✭
    Really not a fan of the new logo, or the favicon in the browser, I think the user suggested more solid background would be a much better middle ground with some finessing . cube in a cube is hardly recognizable and not sure what it is symbolic of other than onshape belonging to PTC, which to users has no real affinity/meaning.

Also seems like a half baked rebrand as much of the UI across forums and login screen still have blue so now we have this really delightful blue/green color scheme. really really hope this gets a rethink and they listen to their user base or even engage the community with selection options.