Welcome to the Onshape forum! Ask questions and join in the discussions about everything Onshape.

First time visiting? Here are some places to start:
  1. Looking for a certain topic? Check out the categories filter or use Search (upper right).
  2. Need support? Ask a question to our Community Support category.
  3. Please submit support tickets for bugs but you can request improvements in the Product Feedback category.
  4. Be respectful, on topic and if you see a problem, Flag it.

If you would like to contact our Community Manager personally, feel free to send a private message or an email.

Options

Render Studio

amir_livneamir_livne Member Posts: 76 EDU
It was very interesting to hear and read about the new Render Studio.
Unfortunately that feature is not available in Onshape Education and I wonder why.
As we all know, that feature in Solidworks is open for all users.
As a teacher I know that many of my colleges would like to use and teach that option.
I'll appreciate if Onshape will give us the opportunity to use the Render Studio as well.
Sincerely
Amir Livne 

Comments

• Options
    Domenico_DiMareDomenico_DiMare Member, Onshape Employees Posts: 85
    Onshape Render Studio was launched as a beta capability in the Professional and Enterprise subscriptions while we continue to refine the experience and offering. EDU plans were not included in this beta release.

If you are interested in how beta functionality like this is rolled out, I suggest taking a look at the Improvements to Onshape forum post. There are a couple comments about the process and rendering in particular.

We appreciate your excitement and are always looking for ways to improve our EDU offering!

If you need rendering for your class, you can always export your models and import them into a different rendering package, or if you use Keyshot, you can check out the connection app in our App Store.
  • Options
    amir_livneamir_livne Member Posts: 76 EDU
    Dear Mr. Domenico DiMare